Some might not agree, but I feel Fabolous is the king of mixtapes. It seems like every time he drops one, every song on it is a hit. His newest one is called, Summertime Shoutout. Just in time for the second installment of The Young OG Project that will be released on Christmas Day of 2015.

Real One, is the second song on the mixtape and I must have had that song on repeat before I even got through listening to the whole mixtape. Fabolous sampled Lauryn Hill’s Killing Me Softly. New artist Jazzy is singing the adlibs and the chorus. Jazzy brings a certain uniqueness to the song. “We all need a real one, one time.” The song is the perfect collabo of Hip Hop meeting R&B.

“I’m on some wake up to cake up shit,” is one of Fabolous opening lines to his remix to Sorry Not Sorry. This song is originally by R&B’s newest singer Bryson Tiller. Fabolous has the original, but he adds his verse to the song. This collaboration is great because Fab just adds his style to the song without changing the feeling.

Future and Drake have been calling themselves the plug – and now so is Fabolous. His song The Plug,  produced by Sonaro is another banger. If you want to feel as if you are ‘trappin’ this song is for you. 

One of the hottest songs out is Hotline Bling, by Drake. Fabolous renamed the song Trapline Bling. Singer Josh K is singing the first verse and chorus. “Call me on the trap phone, late night when you need those drugs.” I think Drake would be happy about this remix.

All 12 songs on his mixtape have great beats, great features, great lyrics and great melodies. The other features he has on his mixtape are The Weeknd, Trey Songz, Rich Homie Quan, Mike Davis, Dave East and Daphne Larue. Producers include Automatik, Sonaro Cardiak x Critical, Amadeus x Mark Henry, Araab Muzik, and King James x Jre Day.

Overall Fabolous never disappoints. I can’t wait until his album drops Christmas Day – especially after hearing this mixtape.